Analytical Chemistry Division, CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory

Jamshedpur Jamshedpur(East Singhbhum), Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, India, 831007



Other Branches:

Analytical Chemistry Division, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre

Also Listed In
Related Labs

Accrediation valid upto

About Analytical Chemistry Division, CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory

Formation of National Metallurgical Laboratory in 1950 was seen as a major step towards the progress of free India and was solely dedicated to provide the nation with a network of research institutes capable of taking the country forward in Science & Technology. The laboratory owes much to Tata industries and ISWP. Laboratory of Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) has 38 members. The Laboratory brings forth a number of pilot plants, research programmes along with a wide range of analysis and testing amenities under the following heads: Analytical, corrosion, physical property evaluation, non-destructive evaluation, metallurgical, mineral processing, heat treatment, water analysis, micro structural characterization, melting services and related material characterization and several other miscellaneous testing faculties or facilities.